

## Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

#### **EXECUTIVE ORDER NO 44-B 2021**

"AN ORDER CONSTITUTING THE EARLY CHILDHOOD CARE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (ECCD) OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN".

WHEREAS, Sec. 2 of R.A. 10410, otherwise known as the Early Years Act (EYA) of 2013 declares the policy of the state to promote the rights of children to survival, development and special protection, with full recognition of the nature of childhood, and as well as the need to provide developmental by appropriate experience to address their needs, and to support parents in their roles as primary care givers and their children's first teachers;

WHEREAS, the state further recognize the 0-8 years is the first crucial state of educational development, of which 0-4 years of age shall be the responsibility of the ECCD Committee. To help develop children in the formative years between 5-8 years shall be responsibility of the Department of Education;

WHEREAS, this Municipality, in support to the welfare and development of children shall implement Municipal Ordinance No. 29-2014, "AN ORDINANCE ENACTING THE CHILDREN'S WELFARE CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN PROVIDING FOT ITS FUNCTIONS, APPROPRIATING FUNDS AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES";

NOW THEREFORE, I NELSON P. ROBINION of SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN, by virtue of the power vested in me by law do hereby order and direct the following:

**SECTION I – Constituting the Municipal ECCD Committee.** 

The Municipal ECCD Committee shall become a consultative body that would ensure institutionalization of the ECCD System and the implementation of its components for the holistic development of children aged zero (0) to eight (8) years old, who are under the crucial years of growth and development.

SECTION II - Composition of the Municipal ECCD Committee of Santa Ana, Cagayan.

The MECCD Committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson : Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

Co-Chairperson : Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO

Members : Hon. Araceli P. Torralba, SB Comm. on Social Welfare Chairman

: Dr. Cesar B. Cating, Municipal Health Officer

: Ms. Jimely C. Quiñones, MNAO

: Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Municipal Budget Officer : Dr. Maribel S. Arellano, District Supervisor, Dep-Ed

: Mr. Rommel N. Aquino, MLGOO

: Mr. Richard R. Alibania, MA, Radyo Santa Ana Rep.

: Hon. Jezzarine Victor B. Ibus, LnB President
: Pastor Esrnesto Gavino, SAMA President
: The President of Mun. Fed. of COWs

SECTION III - Functions of the Municipal ECCD Committee.





## Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

The MECCDC shall have the following functions:

- 1. Ensure the adoption and implementation of the National ECCD System in Santa Ana;
- 2. Prepare for approval of the Annual Work and Financial Plan for ECCD Programs and Services.
- 3. Recommend policies, plans and programs for children aged 0 to 8 years old that are developmentally-appropriate and gender-responsive.
- 4. Provide technical assistance to barangays in the establishment of Barangay ECCD Coordinating Committee and implementation of ECCD Programs and Services.
- 5. Ensure adherence of ECCD Facilities and Service-providers to the set of standards.
- 6. Submit necessary reports to the National ECCD Council.

**SECTION IV - ECCD Office** 

The implementation of ECCD Programs and activities shall be undertaken by the Municipal Social Welfare and Development Personnel headed by the Municipal Social Welfare Development Officer MS. DAWN S. GARCIA. She shall be the designated ECCD Officers, until such time that the ECCD Office has been created.

**SECTION V- Separability Clause.** 

If for any reason, any section or provision of this Executive Order is declared illegal or unconstitutional, other sections or provisions hereof are not affected, thereby, shall continue to be in full force and effect.

**SECTION VI – Effectivity Clause.** 

This Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 10th day of December 2021 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor





## Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



# OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

