

## Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

### **EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 36-A** Series of 2021

"AN ORDER CREATING THE TOURISM PLANNING COMMITTEE (TPC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN"

WHEREAS, Section 7 of R.A. No. 7160, provides the LGUs play a vital role in the culture and arts, and encourage people's developing, promoting and preserving participation in the development and preservation of tourism destinations;

WHEREAS, as a Tourism Hub in Region 02 and a grantee of the DOT-Assisted STAND ALONE Status, an Organized/Sustainable Tourism Framework to enrich and upgrade tourism in Santa Ana;

WHEREAS, the workability and attainment tourism goals rests upon the pooled efforts of stakeholders whose involvement in crafting plans and activities for tourism development is required;

NOW THEREFORE, I, NELSON P. ROBINION, MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN, by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION I - There shall be created a Tourism Planning Committee (TPC) of the Municipality of Santa Ana, Cagayan.

SECTION II - The Tourism Planning Committee shall involve multisectoral groups compose of the following:

Chairperson

- Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

**Members** 

Vice Chairperson - Hon. Gaylord Robinson B. Ibus, Municipal Vice Mayor

- Ms. Sheryl Diane Marie A. Tabag, MTO-Designate

Hon. Jezzarene Victor B. Ibus, LnB President

Hon. Philip Anthony D. Castillo, SK Federation President

Mr. Rommel N. Aquino, MLGOO

Hon. Victoriano T. Fabro, Jr., SB Chairman on Tourism,

**Culture and Arts** 

Mr. Romeo A. Asuncion, MPDC

Mr. John Rey C. Maximo, MENRO Designate

PB Eduardo Palor, Brgy. San Vicente

Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO

PB Gavino Ruiz, Brgy. Casambalangan

PB Leoden Dalipe, Brgy. Santa Clara

PB Jimmy Gamurot, Brgy. Rapuli

Mr. Rexander Balanay, Academe Sector Rep.

Pastor Rey Balete, SAMA Rep.

Mr. Leonardo C. Cruz, OIC-CEZA Cagayan Offices

Ms. Grace Ruiz, Community Relations Officer/CEZA Visitors

Center





# Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



### OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Mr. Gaudencio Fronda, CEZA Rep. & PTCA Fed. President President or Representative of SAHARA President or Representative of PASAMOBA/SAMOBA P/Capt. Leonardo M. Obispo, Maritime Police P/Capt. Ignacio Dijun N. Dinulong, COP, PNP-SAC PO1 Jaime P. Pede, Philippine Coast Guard Rep.

#### **SECTION III – ROLES AND FUNCTIONS**

The Committee shall perform the following:

- > Prepare a work plan for the preparation of the tourism plan
- > Formulate the tourism plan
- > Consult with residents and other stakeholders of tourism areas

The Chairperson shall have the principal responsibility for directing and overseeing the development of the Tourism Plan, according to schedule. He/She shall chair major tourism planning sessions, and shall designate representative in session when he cannot be present.

The Committee shall actively participate in all activities identified in the work plan. The team shall develop realistic goals, appropriate strategies and identify programs, projects and activities that best contribute to the attainment of the tourism goals and objectives of the locality.

**SECTION 1V - EFFECTIVITY** 

THIS ORDER shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 5th day of October 2021 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor

