

Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 36 Series of 2021

"STRENGTHENING AND REORGANIZING THE ARTS AND TOURISM COUNCIL OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN"

WHEREAS, R.A. No. 7160, Section 7, provides the LGUs play a vital role in the development and promotion and preservation of culture and arts, and encourage the participation of the people in development and preservation of tourism destination;

WHEREAS, Local Government Units are vested with the responsibility to coordinate with other government agencies, non-government entities, subject to the availability of funds for the support and development of culture, arts and tourism;

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Santa Ana is among the tourism hubs in Region 02 and proclaimed by DOT as a recipient of the "STAND ALONE POLICY" status on tourism;

WHEREAS, the organized Municipal Culture, Arts and Tourism Council needs to be reinforced as well as reorganized due to the transfer of several members to other areas, and are no longer available to perform functions with the group;

NOW THEREFORE, I, NELSON P. ROBINION, MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN, by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION I - The Municipal Culture, Arts and Tourism Council is hereby strengthened and reorganized to be composed as follows:

Chairman

- Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

Vice Chairman

- Hon. Gaylord Robinson B. Ibus, Municipal Vice Mayor

Members - Hon. Victoriano T. Fabro, Jr., SB Chairman Committee on .

Culture, Arts and Tourism

Hon. Jezzarene Victor B. Ibus, LnB President

Hon. Philip Anthony D. Castillo, SK Federation President

Mr. Leonardo C. Cruz, OIC-Cagayan Offices, CEZA

Mr. Gaudencio Fronda, CEZA Rep./PTCA Fed. Pres.

Mr. Rommel N. Aquino, MLGOO

P/Capt Ignacio Dijun N. Dinulong, Jr, COP, PNP- SAC.

P/Capt Leonardo O. Obispo, Philippine Maritime

CDR Joel A. Pulido, NBCO PO1 Jaime P. Pede, PCG

P/INSP Arvin Bonifacio Lorenzo, BFP

All Heads of Office, LGU. Santa Ana, Cagayan

SAHARA President Rep.

Twinkle U. Perucho, RIC Federation President

Ptr. Ernesto Gavino Rep. of SAMA

Mr. Rexander Balanay, Rep. of Academe Sector





Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Secretariat:

Head : Municipal Tourism Officer Members : CEZA TWG on Tourism

LGU - Santa Ana, Cagayan Municipal Tourism Staff

HRMO

SECTION II -DUTIES AND FUNCTION

The Municipal Council for Culture, Arts and Tourism shall perform responsibilities cited under E.O. No. 26-2019.

SECTION 111 - EEFECTIVITY

THIS ORDER shall take effect immediately, subject to measures/guidelines issued on Tourism activities at the critical period of the COVID-19, and shall remain in full force until a new order shall be issued.

DONE this 4th day of October 2021 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor

