

Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

## EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 31 Series of 2021

## "AN ORDER CREATING THE DEVOLUTION TRANSITION COMMITTEE (DTC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN".

WHEREAS, Section 6, Article X of the Constitution provides that Local Government Units (LGUs) shall have a just share, as determined by law, in the national taxes which shall be automatically released to them;

WHEREAS, in Mandanas, et. al. V. Executive Secretary, et. al. (G.R. Nos. 199802 and 208488), the Supreme Court held that all collections of national taxes, except those accruing to special purpose funds and special allotments for the utilization and development of the national wealth, should be included in the computation of the base of the just share of LGUs;

WHEREAS, given the revenue collections of the National Government in FY 2019, the total shares of the LGUs from the National Taxes is expected to significantly increase starting FY 2022 in line with the implementation of the Mandanas Ruling;

WHEREAS, the substantial increase in the shares of the LGUs from the National taxes will empower the LGUs in providing basis services and facilities to their constituents, and aid them in the effective discharge of other duties and functions devolved to them under Section 17 of RA No. 7160;

WHEREAS, Section 3 or RA No. 7160 provides the operative principles of decentralization that shall guide the formulation of policies and measures on local autonomy;

WHEREAS, Section 17 (f) of RA 7160 provides that the National Government or the next higher level of LGU may provide or augment that basic services and facilities assigned to a lower level of LGU when such services or facilities are not made available or, if made available are inadequate to meet the requirements of its inhabitants;

WHEREAS, under section 24 (a), Rule V of the Implementing Rules and Regulations of RA 7160, the provisions for the delivery of basic services and facilities shall be devolved from the National Government to provinces, cities, municipalities and barangays so that each LGU shall be responsible for a minimum set of services and facilities in accordance with established national policies, guidelines and standards;

WHEREAS, Joint Memorandum Circular (JMC) of the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) and Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) was issued to provide the LGUs the Guidelines on the Preparation of Devolution Transition Plans of Local Government Units in Support of Full Devolution Under Executive Order No. 138, dated June 1, 2021;





Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

NOW THEREFORE, I NELSON P. ROBINION, MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN, by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby create and establish the Devolution Transition Committee of the Municipality of Santa Ana, Cagayan;

## SECTION I- DEVOLUTION TRANSITION COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

The Devolution Transition Committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairman	: Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor
Vice Chairman	: Hon, Robinson Gaylord B. Ibus, Municipal Vice Mayor
Members	: Hon. Delfin A. Nepomuceno III, SBM, Chairman
	Committee on Health
	Hon. Joel A. Martinez, SBM, Chairman Committee on
	Finance and Appropriation
	Hon. Victoriano T. Fabro, Jr., SBM, Chairman Committee
	<b>On Education</b>
	Hon. Reginald N. Perucho, SBM, Chairman Committee on
	Public Transportation
	Hon. Jovemar A. Castillo, SBM, Chairman Committee on
	Agriculture
	Hon. Manolo G. Ignacio, SBM, Chairman Committee on
	Fisheries & Coastal Management, Peace & Order
	Hon. Araceli P. Torralba, SBM, Chairman Committee on
	Public Accountability, Legal Matters
	Hon Jignet Rose A. Guittap. SBM, Chairman Committee
	on Trade & Industry, Labor & Employment
	Hon. Jezzarene Victor B. Ibus, SBM, LnB President,
	Chairman Committee on Barangay Affairs
	Hon. Philip Anthony G. Castillo, SBM, SK Fed. President
	Chairman Comm. on Youth & Sports Development
	Mr. Romeo A. Asuncion, MPDC
	Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Mun. Budget Officer
	Ms. Josefina D. Baltazar, Acting Municipal Treasurer
	Mr. Jerome Ryan C. Robinion, Private Secretary II
	Mr. Gaudencio Fronda, PTCA Federation Present
	Mr. Remy Bautista, Pres. Aurora Farmers Irrigators Ass.
Secretariat	: Mr. Romeo A. Asuncion, MPDC, Head of Secretariat
Member	: Mr. Richard R. Alibania, Municipal Agriculturist
	Dr. Cesar B. Cating, Municipal Health Officer
	Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO
	Ms. Irene B. Faustino, HRM Officer





OFFICE OF THE MAYOR



## SECTION II – DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

The Devolution Transition Committee shall perform the following duties and functions:

**1.** The DTC shall cause te preparation of the LGU Devolution Transition Plan by identifying the functions, services, and facilities to be fully assumed and/or

needs scaling-up; and adopt a phased approach in implementing the devolved responsibilities starting FY 2022;

- 2. The DTC shall also cause for the review and approval of the Sangguniang Bayan/Panglungsod;
- **3.** The DTC shall ensure to integrate the assumed responsibilities to the LGU Development Plan, Investment Programs and Local Budget;
- 4. The DTC shall submit to the appropriate CSC Field Office the approved plantilla of positions within thirty (30) calendar days from the date of approval of adjusted OSSP for information and guidance in processing of appointments and other personnel actions;
- 5. The DTC shall also serves as the communications team and shall formulate the communication plan and identify strategies to effectively inform the public as well as other stakeholders on the delineation of the functions between the NGAs and the LGU and its respective accountabilities, pursuant to Sections 7(f) and 10 of EO No. 138;

**SECTION III – EFFECTIVITY** 

THIS ORDER shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of August 2021 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

**NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor** 

