



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 23-2022

"REORGANIZING AND STRENGTHENING THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (MDRRMC) IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN"

WHEREAS, in accordance with Republic Act 10121 known as the "Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010, primary purpose of which is to uphold the people constitutional rights to life and property by addressing the root causes of vulnerabilities and among others, reorganizing and strengthening the composition of LGU's and communities in preparing for, responding to and recovery from impact of disasters;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Archipelago as a whole, being located within the "ring of fire" and "typhoon belt" and furthermore, our municipality, Santa Ana, Cagayan being situated at the northeaster tip of Luzon, are open and prone to calamities and disasters spawned by natural hazards like tropical cyclones, earthquakes, tsunami, landslides and storm surges;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (MDRRMC) needs to be reorganized and re-strengthened to conform to R.A. 10121 in order to respond more cohesively effectively and efficiently against calamities and disasters without sacrificing transparency and accountability;

WHEREAS, several members of the council organized by virtue of E.O. No. 36-2020 are no longer around to perform their duties due to retirement or transfer of assignment and/or promotion;

NOW THEREFORE, I, NELSON P. ROBINION, MUNICIPAL MAYOR OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN, by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby direct the reorganization and re-strengthening of the MDRRMC as follows:

SECTION I – The reorganized and strengthened composition of the MDRRMC shall be follows:

Chairperson

- Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

Vice Chairperson - Hon. Catherine J. Ladrido, Municipal Vice Mayor Members

- Hon. Rexmel C. Eslava, SBM/Chair Comm on Public Safety

Hon. Jezzarene Victor B. Ibus. LnB President

Mr. Michael Villamin, MLGOO

Mr. Jerome Ryan C. Robinion, Private Secretary Dr. Cesar B. Cating, Municipal Health Officer Engr. Edmunrey V. Tabilisima, Municipal Engineer

Mr. Romeo A. Asuncion, MPDC

Engr. Nasario S. Baclig, Municipal Assessor

Ms. Josefina D. Baltazar, OIC-Municipal Treasurer

Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO

Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO Designate Mr. Richard R. Alibania, Municipal Agriculturist Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Municipal Budget Officer







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Mr. Melvin C. Calata, Municipal Accountant P/Maj. Manuel Viloria Jr., Chief of Police SF03 Mauricio N Bumatay, BFP CDR Joel A Pulido, NVCO-PN Rep.

PO3 Elmer Viloria, PCG

P/Capt Leonardo M Obispo, MARSTA Rep.

1Lt Jeffrey F Neyney, OIC MBLT10

Dr. Maribel S. Arellano, Ph.D. District Supervisor, DepEd Mr. Leonardo C. Cruz, OIC-Administrator & CEO CEZA

St. Anthony's College Representative Mr. Relito V. Bautista, GSO Designate

Ms. Irene B. Faustino, HRMO I

Pastor Ernesto U. Gavino, SAMA President Mr. Jaime Yosores, FARMC Chairman CSO Nor Este Riders Association, Inc. (NERA) CSO

Santa Ana Motorized Tricycle Operators Drivers Association

(SAMTODA) CSO

Kabalikat Civicom CSO

Mr. Norman C. Puzon, Private Sector Representative Mr. Remy Bautista, Dagupan Irrigation Ass. President

SECTION II – The MDRRMC Services units shall likewise be reorganized to be composed the following:

A. Intelligence and Disaster Analysis

Leader: Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO Designate

Members: MDRRMO Staff

B. Plans and Operation

Leader: Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO Designate

Members: Uniformed Personnel

C. Resources

Leader : Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Municipal Budget Officer Members : Mun. Treasurer/Muni. Accountant/ Private Sector

D. Services

Leader : Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO

Members: MAO/MPDC/HRMO

E. Public Information

Leader: Hon. Rexmel C. Eslava, SBM

Members: MLGOO/PNP/BFP/PCG/PN/Maritime







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

F. Fire Services

Leader : SFO3 Mauricio N. Bumatay, BFP

Members: CEZA QRT/PCG

G. Police Services

Leader: P/Maj. Manuel Viloria, Jr., COP,PNP

Members: LnB Pres./PBs/PN/Marines

H. Rehabilitation Services

Leader: Hon. Nelson P. Robinion & Hon. Catherine J. Ladrido

Members: SB Members/MLGOO/MPDC/MAO/MSWDO

I. Rescue and Engineering Services

Leader : Engr. Edmunrey V. Tabilisima, Municipal Engineer

Members: PCG/PN/CEZA/LGU Engineering Staff

J. Transportation Services

Leader : Mr. Relito V. Bautista, GSO Designate

Members: PCG/PN/CEZA

: Nor Este Riders Association, Inc. (NERA) CSO

:Santa Ana Motorized Tricycle Operators Drivers Association

(SAMTODA) CSO

K. Relief Service

Leader: Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO

Members: PS Jerome Ryan C. Robinion/MSWDO Personnel

L. Health Services

Leader: Dr. Cesar Cating, Municipal Health Officer

Members: RHU Personnel, St. Anthony's Hospital/Sta. Ana Community

Hospital

M. Communication and Warning Services

Leader : LnB President Jezarene Victor B. Ibus & Community Radio

Manager Richard R. Alibania

Members: Kabalikat Civicom Volunteers/CEZA

Radyo Santa Ana Broadcasters







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION III - EVACUATION CENTERS

In the event of disaster, the following evacuation centers shall be designated as wit:

A. Floods and Typhoons

• Main Evacuation center Municipal Gym.

BARANGAY	EVACUATION CENTER
Casambalangan	Brgy. Hall, Brgy. Gym, Church, CNHS Old Brgy.
	Hall & E/S, Barangay Evacuation Center
Rapuli	Brgy. Hall, Rapuli E/S, DCC & Private houses
Diora-Zinungan	Brgy. Hall, E/S & DCC
Centro	Barangay Gymnasium, Santa Ana Parish Church
Visitacion	Barangay Hall & Visitacion E/S
	Palawig E/S, DCC, Barangay Hall & Birthing
Palawig	Center
Santa Cruz	St. Anthony's College & Barangay Hall, DCC
Tangatan	Barangay Hall, E/S, Multi-purpose Hall & DCC
Casagan	Brgy. Hall, E/S & DCC, Brgy. Evacuation Center
San Vicente	Barangay Hall, San Vicente Chapel, SVNOB &
	San Vicente E/S
Marede	Brgy. Hall, E/S, DCC & UCCP Church
Kapanikian	Brgy. Hall, E/S & DCC
Dungeg	Brgy. Hall, E/S, Private Houses, Church & DCC
Santa Clara	Brgy. Hall, E/S, DCC & Private Houses
Patunungan	Brgy. Hall, DCC, Patunungan Primary School,
_	Apolagan E/S, & Pasmakanan Primary School

B.TSUNAMI

BARANGAY	EVACUATION SITES
Casambalangan	
Coastal zone	Saguan Mountains
Inner Zone	Nelodin Mountains
Rapuli	
Racat	Racat Hill
Punti	Punti Hill (Away from the old school site)
Diora-zinungan	Diora-Zinungan Hill
Centro	Kapanikian & Marede Hill
Palawig	Palawig Hill
Tangatan	Marabon Hill
San Vicente	Dalupang Mountain & Cariring Hill







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION IV - Transport Facilities and Equipment

All Municipal and Government owned service vehicles shall be utilized for transport in times of emergency, Transport vehicles in the barangay shall also be utilized for evacuation whenever necessary.

SECTION V - Communication and Warning Signals

There shall be a centralized hotline to issue warning signals and correct information to avoid panic and disorder during calamities. The municipal hall shall be the center where all communications, rescue, transport and relief operations are officially coordinated.

- 1. Approve, monitor and evaluate the implementation of the LDRRMC plan and annually review, test and develop the plan consistent with other international and local planning programs.
- 2. Ensure the integration of Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change adaptation into local development plan, programs and budgets as a strategy in sustainable development and poverty reduction.
- 3. Recommend the implementation of force or pre-emptive evacuation of local residents, if necessary.
- 4. Convene once every three (3) months, or as necessary.
- 5. As mandated under section 12 of R.A. 10121 establish a Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office and a BDRRMC in every barangay.

SECTION VI - EFFECTIVITY

To take effect immediately till replaced/superseded by a new Executive Order.

DONE this 22nd day of August 2022 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor

