



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 13-2022

"CREATING AND MOBILIZING THE MUNICIPAL PLANNING TEAM (MPT) FOR THE PREPARATION OF THE MUNICIPAL COMPREHENSIVE DEVELOPMENT PLAN (CDP), DESIGNATING ITS COMPOSITION, ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES".

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code or RA 7160 mandates local government units to prepare a Comprehensive Development Plan that outlines the key goals and objectives, challenges and concerns facing LGU's and a set of programs, projects and policies to attain its vision and mission towards a sustained socio-economic development;

WHEREAS, RA 7160 and Executive Order No. 72 Series of 1993, provides that local government units (LGUs) shall, in conformity with existing laws, continue to prepare their respective comprehensive land use plans enacted through zoning ordinances which shall be the primary and dominant bases for the future use of land resources;

WHEREAS, RA 7160 further provides that the Local Development Council (LDC) is the body mandated by the Local Government Code of 1991 (LGC) to prepare the multi-sectoral development plan of a Local Government Unit (LGU) thus it is critical to ensure that the LDC as well as its functional and sectoral committees, as provides of technical support and assistance are constituted and activated including the technical working group for that purpose;

NOW THEREFORE, I NELSON P. ROBINION, Municipal Mayor of Santa Ana Province of Cagayan, by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby create and mobilize the MUNICIPAL PLANNING TEAM (MPT), to wit:

SECTION I - COMPOSITION

The MPT shall be composed of the following:

1.1. Planning Core Group

- a) Mr. Romeo A. Asuncion, EnP, MPDC
- b) Hon. Jezarene Victor B. Ibus, LnB President
- c) Planning Officer Rep.
- d) Urban Planner Rep.
- e) Mr.Danilo R. Rugrug, Jr., GIS Expert
- f) Mr. Michael G. Villamin, MLGOO
- g) Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO
- h) Mr. Jhon-Rey C. Maximo, MENRO

1.2. Support Group

- a) Technical Writer Rep.
- b) Hon. Jovemar A. Castillo, SBM, Chairman Committee on Housing
- c) Dr. Maribel S. Arellano, Ph.D., DepEd District Supervisor
- d) Dr. Cesar B. Cating, MHO
- e) Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO
- f) P/Maj Ignacio Dijun N Dinulong, Jr. Chief of Police
- g) Hon. Philip Anthony D. Castillo, SBM, SK Fed. President
- h) Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Municipal Budget Officer
- i) Ms. Josefina D. Baltazar, Municipal Treasurer

1.3. Technical Working Group (per sector)

- a) Social Sector
 - a.1) Community Leaders Representative
 - a.2) Concerned NGA Representative







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

- a.3) Hon. Jezarene Victor B. Ibus, SBM, LnB President
- a.4) Senior Citizen Representative
- a.5) Hon. Victoriano F. Fabro, Jr. SBM, Chairman Comm. on Education
- a.6) Ms. Hilda S. Bañezta, GAD Focal Person
- a.7) Ms.Marites H. Bolisay, DepEd Rep., LSB Sec.
- a.8) Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO
- a.9) P/Maj Ignacio Dijun N Dinulong, Jr. Chief of Police
- a.10) P/INSP Bonifacio Lorenzo, BFP
- a.11) CSO Representative

b) Economic

- b.1) Mr. Richard R. Alibania, Mun. Agriculturist
- b.2) Mr. Leonardo C. Cruz, OIC-HTA, CEZA
- b.3) Ms. Sheryl Diane Marie A. Tabag, MTO-Designate
- b.4) Ms. Myleen A. Domingo, DTI Representative
- b.5) Ms. Charlene Verna Klare F. Bautista, TESDA/PESO Rep.
- b.6) Mr. Harold R. Rabano, BPLO
- b.7) Ms. Imelda G. Tobias, SAMVA Pres., Business Sector Rep.
- b.8) Hon. Jignet Rose A. Guittap, SBM Representative
- b.9) Mr. Remy Bautists, Irrigators Ass. Rep., CSO Rep.

c) Infrastructure

- c.1) Engr. Edmunrey V. Tabilisima, Municipal Engineer
- c.2) Engr. Marc Castor F. Sana, SAWD Rep.
- c.3) Mr. Nixon Deza, CAGELCO, Electric Coop. Rep.
- c.4) Mr. Remy Bautista, Irrigators Association Rep.

d) Environment

- d.1) Mr. Jhon-Rey C. Maximo, MENRO
- d.2) Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO
- d.3) Engr. Avelino Natividad, CEZA Rep.
- d.4) Hon. Manolo G. Ignacio, SBM Rep.
- d.5) Hon. Delfin A. Nepomuceno III, SBM Rep.
- d.6) SVCEPA President

e) Institutional

- e.1) Mr. Michael G. Villamin, MLGOO
- e.2) Ms. Josefina D. Baltazar, Municipal Treasurer
- e.3) Mr. Magnerecio D. Pascua, Municipal Accountant
- e.4) Engr. Nasario S. Baclig, Municipal Assessor
- e.5) Mr. Edvelino Y. Pascua, SB Secretary
- e.6) Ms. Irene B. Faustino, HRMO I
- e.7) Mr. Relito V. Bautista, GSO Designate
- e.8) Hon. Joel A. Martinez, SBM Representative
- e.9) Ms. Emerlinda R. Rodriguez, Mun. Budget Officer
- e.10) Ms. Josefina D. Baltazar, Municipal Treasurer







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION II - ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

Section 2.1. Municipal Planning Team (MPT). The MPT shall be the Over-all committee responsible for coordinating all technical and administrative activities in the preparation of the CDP, including stakeholder consultations and meetings; it shall also facilitate the presentation of the draft CDP to the LDC for endorsement to the SB. Specially, the following shall comprise the functions of the MPT:

- > prepare workplan and budget of their respective sectoral committee;
- > gather and renew available plans and other secondary data;
- > ensure the conduct of Climate and Disaster Risk Assessment (CDRA);
- > plan, coordinate and facilitate the conduct of multi-stakeholder workshops;
- assist LCE in public hearing;
- > assist LCE and the LDC in drafting and finalizing the CDP, LDIP, AIP and ELA;
- draft package and finalize the CDP;
- > prepare presentation materials for various audiences of the CDP;
- > assist the LCE in the presentation of the Plan to the stakeholders;
- > assist in organizing other planning subcommittees that may be required to carry out other planning activities such as communicating, popularizing the Plan, mobilizing resources, monitoring and evaluation; and
- perform such other functions as may be required by the LCE towards the completion, adoption, popularizing, implementing and monitoring the CDP;

Section 2.2 *Planning Core Group (PCG).* The PCG will coordinate the planning activities, draft and consolidate the contents of the CDP documents.

Section 2.3. *Planning Support Group (PSG)*. The PSG shall provide basic information and appropriate administrative support to the planning core group, their Department being the main source of data and information and needed resources for profiling and target setting.

Section 2.4. *Planning Technical Working Group (PTWG).* The PTWG on the other hand will assist the Planning Core Group for their particular sector in the following:

- > conduct of sectoral/intersectoral analysis, validation and reports
- > conduct of survey, consultations/meeting, workshop
- > Integration/finalization of studies, research findings and consultation/survey outputs

SECTION III - RELATIONSHIP WITH THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

The Municipal Planning Team (MPT) shall act as the main technical component of the Municipal Development Council and shall work closely thru regular updates and reports with the MDC in crafting the CDP.







OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION IV - SUPPORT REQUIREMENTS

The Municipal Planning Team (MPT) may call upon the assistance of relevant units and/or LGU personnel, through the respective department heads, in the implementation of various activities relative to the formulation of the CDP.

Moreover, everyone is enjoined to participate in the various activities of the MPT when requested.

SECTION V - EFFECTIVITY

The Municipal Planning Team (MPT) shall exercise their duties and functions effective immediately.

DONE this 13th day of April 2022 at Santa Ana, Cagayan.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor

