

Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 12-2022

"AN ORDER REORGANIZING AND STRENGTHENING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL OF SANTA ANA, CAGAYAN."

WHEREAS, Sec. 106 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 mandates organization of Local Development Councils, specifying functions and responsibilities hereof;

WHEREAS, due to fast pace of development in Santa Ana, and our stepped-up stature as a 2nd Class Municipality, the maximized delivery of programs and services to the community involved participation of different sectors;

WHEREAS, some officers and members of the council are no longer available to perform duties and functions due to the change of officials brought about by the recent May 2019 National and Local Elections, retirement and/or transfer of assignments;

NOW THEREFORE, I NELSON P. ROBINION, Municipal Mayor of Santa Ana, Cagayan by virtue of the power vested in me by law, do hereby order the following:

SECTION I – The Municipal Development Council of Santa Ana is hereby reorganized and strengthen, to be composed as follows:

Chairman : Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

Members : Hon. Joel A. Martinez, SBM, Chairman Committee on Appropriations

Hon. Ramon Nolasco, Jr. Congressman, 1st District or his Authorized Rep.

Sec. Jaime R. Escaño, CEZA Adm./CEO

All Punong Barangay

Mr. Benjamin Arreola, SALUAD Representative

Ms. Twinkle U. Perucho, RIC President

Mr. Jomar Ramos, Nor Este Riders Ass. Inc. (NERA) Rep.

Pastor Ernesto Gavino, SAMA President

Mr. Elmer L. Lara, Timpuyog Dagiti Mangalap iti Abagatan ti Tangatan Rep. Mr. Ryan Escalora, Samahang Basketball ng Pilipinas (Sta. Ana Chapter) Rep.

Mr. Percival Iranga, Palaui Island Fisherfolks Ass. Rep.

SECTION II – Functions of the Council.

- 01. Formulate long-term, medium and annual public socio-economic development plans/policies;
- 02. Formulate the medium-term and annual public investment programs;
- 03. Appraise and prioritize socio-economic development programs and projects;
- 04. Formulate local investments incentives to promote the inflow and direction of private investment capital;
- 05. Coordinate, monitor and evaluate the implementation of development programs and projects; and
- 06. Perform such other functions as maybe provided by law or competent authority.

SECTION III – The Executive Committee is hereby organized, to be composed as follows:

Chairman : Hon. Nelson P. Robinion, Municipal Mayor

Members : Hon. Joel A. Martinez, SBM, Chairman-Committee on Appropriation

Hon. Jezarene Victor B. Ibus, SBM-LnB President

Mr. Percival Irana, Palaui Island Fisherfolks Ass. (PIFA) Rep.





Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION IV – Functions of the Executive Committee

- 01. Ensure that the decision of the council are faithfully carried out and implemented;
- 02. Act on matters requiring immediate attention or action by the council;
- 03. Formulate policies, plans and program based on the general principles laid down by the council;
- 04. Act on other matters that may be authorized by the council.

SECTION V- The sectoral or functional committees is hereby created to assist the LDC in the performance of their functions and to be composed as follows:

01. Social Development Committee

Chairman : Hon. Araceli P. Torralba, SBM Members : Ms. Dawn S. Garcia, MSWDO

Dr. Cesar B. Cating, Mun. Health Officer Dr. Maribel S. Arellano, District Supervisor Ms. Grace Ruiz, CEZA Representative

02. Economic Development Committee

Chairman : Hon. Joel A. Martinez, SBM Members : Hon. Manolo G. Ignacio, SBM

Mr. Richard R. Alibanis, Mun. Agriculturist

Ms. Baby A. Corpuz, Market Administrator Representative

Sec. Jaime Escaño, CEZA CEO

03. Physical/Land Use/Infrastructure Committee

Chairman : Hon. Jesarene Victor B. Ibus, SBM Members : Hon. Jovemar A. Castillo, SBM

Engr. Edmunrey V. Tabilisima, Mun. Engineer Engr. Nasario S. Baclig, Mun. Assessor Engr. Avelino NAtividad, CEZA Rep.

04. Environmental Management Committee

Chairman : Hon. Delfin A. Nepomuceno III, SBM Members : Hon. Jignt Rose A. Guittap, SBM

Mr. John-Rey C. Maximo, MENRO Mr. Marion P. Miranda, MDRRMO Engr. Avelino Natividad, CEZA Rep.

05. Institutional Development Committee

Chairman: Hon. Victoriano T. Fabro, Jr., SBM

Members : Hon. Philip Anthony G. Castillo, SBM, SK Federation President

Ms. Ma. Victoria Quiambao, SAFNHS Rep. Pastor Ernesto Gavino, SAMA President

Dr. Maribel S. Arellano, Ph.D., District Supervisor Ms. Grace Ruiz, CEZA/Community Rel. Office





Republic of the Philippines Province of Cagayan Municipality of Santa Ana



OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

SECTION VI - Secretariat

There is hereby constituted a secretariat headed by the Municipal Planning & Development Coordinator which shall be responsible for providing technical support, documentation of proceedings, preparation of reports and such other assistance as may be required in the discharge of its functions.

SECTION IV - Effectivity

This Order takes effect immediately and shall remain in force until a new order hereto is issued.

DONE this 13th day of April 2022 at Santa Ana, Cagayan, Philippines.

NELSON P. ROBINION Municipal Mayor

